List of State Universities in Nigeria


In Nigeria there are lots of Universities which state owned universities are part of them. They are built and funded by different states, each with its own strengths and specialties. From bustling urban campuses to serene countryside settings, from top-notch medical schools to cutting-edge engineering programs, there’s a state university out there waiting to ignite your mind.

This list is your key to unlocking these academic treasures. I will take you on a journey through all the state universities in Nigeria, one by one.

Let’s go! ➡️ See the List of State Universities in Nigeria below.

  1. Abia State University, Uturu
  2. Adamawa State University Mubi
  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  4. Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot Akpaden
  5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  6. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  7. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  8. Benue State University, Makurdi
  9. Yobe State University, Damaturu
  10. Cross River State University of Technology, Calabar
  11. Delta State University Abraka
  12. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  13. Ekiti State University
  14. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  15. Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe
  16. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
  17. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni
  18. Imo State University, Owerri
  19. Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa
  20. Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  21. Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil
  22. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
  23. Prince Abubakar Audu University Anyigba
  24. Kwara State University, Ilorin
  25. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  26. Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa
  27. Rivers State University
  28. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  29. Lagos State University, Ojo
  30. Niger Delta University Yenagoa
  31. Nasarawa State University Keffi
  32. Plateau State University Bokkos
  33. Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode
  34. Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina
  35. Osun State University Osogbo
  36. Taraba State University, Jalingo
  37. Sokoto State University
  38. Yusuf Maitama Sule University Kano
  39. Oyo State Technical University Ibadan
  40. Ondo State University of Medical Sciences
  41. Edo State University Uzairue
  42. Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University Ogboko, Imo State
  43. University of Africa Toru Orua, Bayelsa State
  44. Bornu State University, Maiduguri
  45. Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology Abeokuta
  46. Gombe State University of Science and Technology
  47. Zamfara State University
  48. Bayelsa Medical University
  49. University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo, Imo State
  50. Confluence University of Science and Technology Osara, Kogi
  51. University of Delta, Agbor
  52. Delta University of Science and Technology, Ozoro
  53. Dennis Osadebe University, Asaba
  54. Bamidele Olumilua University of Science and Technology Ikere, Ekiti State
  55. Lagos State University of Education, Ijanikin
  56. Lagos State University of Science and Technology Ikorodu
  57. Shehu Shagari University of Education, Sokoto
  58. Enugu State University of Medical and Applied Sciences, Igbo-Eno
  59. University of Ilesa, Osun State
  60. Emmanuel Alayande University of Education. Oyo, Oyo State
  61. Sa’adatu Rimi University of Education
  62. Kogi State University, Kabba
  63. Niger State University of Education, Minna

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Adblock Detected, Please disable your adblock to continue browsing this website