Fully funded Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2024/25, UK


The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship is an amazing opportunity for master’s programs offered by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission. You can choose from MA, MSc, and MLitt programs. Applications are now open for the 2024/25 scholarship. To be eligible, you’ll need to apply to approved courses and universities. The scholarship usually lasts for 12 months.

Just to clarify, this scholarship is only for master’s courses, not for undergraduate or PhD studies. If you’re interested in a PhD scholarship in the UK, you can check out the Commonwealth Split Site PhD Scholarship program. And here’s the best part: all the expenses are covered, that’s it’s fully funded.

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are funded by both the CSC and participating UK universities. It’s a fantastic opportunity! Let me know if you’d like more details about the CSSS.

Summary of Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2024/25

  • Study Country: United Kingdom
  • Host Universities: Approved UK Universities
  • Degree Level: Master’s Degree program
  • Duration: 12 Months
  • Study Begins: September 2024
  • Deadline: December 14, 2023

Scholarship Benefits

To be eligible for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship in 2024, you need to apply to three master’s degree programs (MA, MSc, and MLitt) at a participating UK university. If you’re chosen, you’ll receive benefits like airfare from your home country to the UK (and back), coverage for your full tuition fees, a monthly stipend of either £1,347 or £1,652 (depending on where your university is located), and a warm clothing allowance if needed. You may also receive a study-related travel grant within the UK or overseas.


Supporting Documents

When it comes to the application process, you’ll need to submit all your documents online, including proof of your citizenship or refugee status in an eligible Commonwealth country, along with a valid passport or national ID card that shows your photo, date of birth, and country of citizenship. You’ll also need to provide transcripts of all your previous higher education qualifications.

Eligible Countries

Please note that only applicants from the eligible countries listed below can apply for Commonwealth Shared Scholarships.

  • Bangladesh
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia


If you want to apply for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship in 2024/25, here are the eligibility criteria:

  • You need to be a citizen of one of the countries listed above, or have refugee status.
  • You must be a permanent resident in a Commonwealth country that is eligible.
  • By September 2024, you should have completed an undergraduate degree with at least an upper second-class (2:1) honors standard. If you have a lower second-class degree, you should also have a relevant postgraduate qualification, usually a Master’s degree.
  • You should be available to start your academic studies in the UK in September 2024.
  • You should not have studied or worked for more than one academic year in a high-income country.
  • Finally, you should be unable to afford studying in the UK without this scholarship.

How to Apply

To apply for the scholarship, you’ll need to use the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s (CSC) online application system. You can apply for multiple courses and to multiple universities, but you can only accept one offer for a shared scholarship.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Adblock Detected, Please disable your adblock to continue browsing this website